## **DCLGA County Champions**

YEAR	WINNER	YEAR	WINNER
1922	Miss CWM Potts – Wearside	1946	
1923	Miss H Walker – Seaton Carew	1947	
1924	Miss S Newlands – Wearside	1948	Miss M B Curry – South Shields
1925	Miss CWM Potts – Wearside	1949	Mrs J Carter – Chester-le-Street
1926	Miss H Walker – Seaton Carew	1950	Mrs Birkbeck – Barnard Castle
1927	Miss DW Westoll – Dinsdale Spa	1951	Mrs J Carter – Chester-le-Street
1928	Mrs J Morton – Wearside	1952	Mrs I Butler – Dinsdale Spa
1929	Miss M Rowland – Hartlepool	1953	Mrs J Carter – Chester-le-Street
1930	Miss H Walker – Seaton Carew	1954	Mrs CH Wright – Brancepeth Castle
1931	Miss H Walker – Seaton Carew	1955	Mrs Birkbeck – Barnard Castle
1932	Miss MR Sadler – Durham City	1956	Mrs M Patton – Tyneside
1933	Mrs WG Waugh – Brancepeth Castle	1957	Mrs J Riddle - Eaglescliffe
1934	Mrs WG Waugh – Brancepeth Castle	1958	Mrs J Riddle – Eaglescliffe
1935	Mrs WG Waugh – Brancepeth Castle	1959	Mrs J Riddle – Eaglescliffe
1936	Mrs WG Waugh – Brancepeth Castle	1960	Mrs JJ Kinsella – Whitburn
1937	Mrs A Richardson – Seaham Harbour	1961	Mrs J Riddle – Eaglescliffe
1938	Miss M B Curry – South Shields	1962	Miss E Reed Tyneside
1939	Miss K M Bell – Chester-le-Street	1963	Mrs J Riddle – Eaglescliffe
1940		1964	Mrs J Riddle – Eaglescliffe
1941		1965	Mrs L Bennett – Tyneside
1942		1966	Miss P Dinning – Tyneside
1943		1967	Mrs W Whitehead – Eaglescliffe
1944		1968	Mrs P Twinn - Tyneside
1945		1969	Mrs M Harrison – Wearside

## **DCLGA County Champions**

YEAR	WINNER	YEAR	WINNER
1970	Miss LA Hope – South Moor	1994	Miss PA Dobson – South Moor
1971	Mrs AJ Thompson – Chester-le-Street	1995	Mrs KC Lee – Garesfield
1972	Mrs R Kelly – Wearside	1996	Miss A Dobson – Chester-le-Street
1973	Miss CA Barker – Hartlepool	1997	Mrs KC Lee – Garesfield
1974	Mrs CO Bowerbank – Dinsdale Spa	1998	Miss PA Dobson – South Moor
1975	Mrs TJ Biggs – Tyneside	1999	Miss L Keers – South Moor
1976	Mrs R Kelly – Wearside	2000	Mrs P Simpson – Tyneside
1977	Miss CA Barker – Hartlepool	2001	Miss A Dobson – Chester-le-Street
1978	Miss CA Barker – Hartlepool	2002	Miss D Roseberry – Durham City
1979	Miss P Hunt – Tyneside	2003	Miss F Sanderson – Heworth
1980	Mrs J L Still – Eaglescliffe	2004	Mrs P Simpson – Brancepeth Castle
1981	Miss CA Barker – Hartlepool	2005	Miss F Sanderson – Heworth
1982	Miss P Hunt – Tyneside	2006	Mrs L Richardson – Durham City
1983	Miss P Hunt – Tyneside	2007	Miss P Dobson – South Moor
1984	Miss B Mansfield – Bishop Auckland	2008	Miss P Dobson – South Moor
1985	Miss M Scollan – Boldon	2009	Miss P Dobson – South Moor
1986	Miss L Chesterton – Wearside	2010	Miss P Dobson – South Moor
1987	Miss B Mansfield – Bishop Auckland	2011	Miss R Horner – Woodham
1988	Miss L Chesterton – Wearside	2012	Miss P Dobson – South Moor
1989	Mrs L Still – Eaglescliffe	2013	Miss P Dobson – South Moor
1990	Miss B Mansfield – Bishop Auckland	2014	Miss J Hall – Bishop Auckland
1991	Miss PA Dobson – South Moor	2015	Miss J Hall – Bishop Auckland
1992	Mrs J L Still – Eaglescliffe	2016	Miss R Horner - Wynyard
1993	Miss L Keers – South Moor	2017	Miss B Bayles – Bishop Auckland

## **DCLGA County Champions**

YEAR	WINNER	YEAR	WINNER
2018	Miss J Hall – Bishop Auckland		
2019	Miss A Stevenson – Beamish Park		
2020	Miss J Hall – Bishop Auckland		
2021	Miss S O'Dwyer - Wynyard		
2022	Miss Ella Crang – Wynyard		
2023	Miss J Hall – Bishop Auckland		
2024	Miss J Hall – Bishop Auckland		